Letters to the editor

WhatFinger

“Upheaval” in the Trump administration

By Guest Column -- Wilma Howe- Sunday, April 1, 2018 - Full Story

Wrong Date, Maybe

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Saturday, March 31, 2018 - Full Story

Children, listen up. Do you know the meaning of hypocrisy?

By Guest Column -- Alice Vann- Thursday, March 29, 2018 - Full Story

Switched off

Julian Assange has had his Internet access cut off and the world knows about it, although obviously not from him.

He has made the use of the Internet his tool or weapon to spread information that others don’t want spread and this has made him a number of enemies but seemingly few friends. With the spread of so much fake news there is a need to spread real news even if it is confronting, although there have been concerns that he may have endangered a number of people as well.

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Thursday, March 29, 2018 - Full Story

Dough lost in translation

A recent discussion with a friend from the Bakery industry reminded me of the line from the classic British comedy ‘Fawlty Towers’ - He’s from Barcelona!

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - Full Story

State, local income taxes, property taxes and sales tax all hit record highs in 2017

By Guest Column - Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - Full Story

Bill 71

By Guest Column -- Bud Young- Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - Full Story

Disturbing that our children are being subjected to adult biases, in the guise of education

By Guest Column -- M.A. White- Sunday, March 25, 2018 - Full Story

The Senate proposal to ease some of the Dodd-Frank rules will help stimulate the housing market,

The Dodd-Frank Banking Law was designed and enacted after the 2008 boom and bust of the housing market. It was created to protect the public from continued taxpayer bailouts of failed banks. It greatly tightened regulations on the banking industry. All the current hoopla about loosening those regulations overlooks a critical point, that under Bill Clinton, banks were forced to make bad loans.

By Guest Column -- Malcolm Williams- Friday, March 23, 2018 - Full Story

It might be easier to believe some news stories if the hypocrisy wasn’t so blatant.

By Guest Column -- Margaret Grover- Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - Full Story

Facebook faces a drop in it’s book value

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - Full Story

The breaking news that Vladimir Putin has won the election - again - should not surprise anyone or r

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Monday, March 19, 2018 - Full Story

Stephen Hawking

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Thursday, March 15, 2018 - Full Story

Twisted Twitter

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Sunday, March 11, 2018 - Full Story

“The Oceans will Boil”

By Viv Forbes - Sunday, March 11, 2018 - Full Story

Freeing the accused?

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Thursday, March 8, 2018 - Full Story

There is no reason to encourage or facilitate illegal workers

By Guest Column -- Jennie Veary- Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - Full Story

Gun Debate

By Guest Column -- Alice Vann- Monday, March 5, 2018 - Full Story

Let it go?

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Friday, March 2, 2018 - Full Story

Hopeful lies or Hope full of lies

By Guest Column -- Dennis Fitzgerald- Thursday, March 1, 2018 - Full Story